Is possible to translate program in other language?

USB Image Tool support forum
Post Reply
Chemik582
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 8:50 pm
Location: Prostejov
Contact:

Is possible to translate program in other language?

Post by Chemik582 »

Hi, I try your program and it is great, simple and clear.
It is reason why i would show it and use it with more users. Therefore would be best if he were translated into our language.
Is any possibility translate this splendid program into Czech?
What therefore may I do.
Thanks.
bovirus
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:05 pm

Re: Is possible to translate program in other language?

Post by bovirus »

Hi Alex.
I agree with the other user.
Can I help you with Italian language?
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:59 pm

Re: Is possible to translate program in other language?

Post by Alex »

This has been requested several times, so I experimented with that feature. Unfortunately the translation feature, that has been implemented in my Visual Studio turned out to be too uncomfortable to use for my needs and can't be extended with new languages without recompiling the program. Future versions might support translation, that can be added by users, but for that I will have to do major changes to the GUI code, so please don't expect this too early.
Post Reply